String Rentals
Hours and Directions
About Us
Local Ensembles
Privacy Notice
Security Notice
Meet Our Staff
Event Calendar
Printable Catalog


ALFRED's Website

More Products

Click to enlarge

Chamber Symphony No. 1 for 15 Solo Instruments, Op. 9
Model# AL-06-419002

List Price:$16.95
Save Up To:$0.00 (0%)

Wishlist Add to Wishlist
Email Email a Friend
Print Print Brochure
Share Share This

This piece is unusual in concentrating all the elements of a symphony into a single movement; in being written for 15 solo instruments; in using chords built up of fourths; and in creating dissonances without immediate resolution. To its first audiences, the symphony seemed shocking. But today it is one of Schoenberg's most pleasing and accessible works. Scored for a chamber ensemble of flute, oboe, English horn, two clarinets, bass clarinet, bassoon, contrabassoon, two horns, two violins, viola, cello, and bass. Instrumentation. Glossary. [8 3/8 x 11, 160 pp.]

Publisher: DOVER
Publication Date: 3/2002
Composer(s): Schoenberg, Arnold
Medium: Book
Series: Dover Edition
UPC: 9780486419008
ISBN: 0486419002
Instrument: Full Orchestra
Genre: Masterwork

Additional Image 1
Additional Image 2


Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.


Free Newsletter
Shop by Publisher

What's New

Music Notes Stickers

List: $2.95
Price: $2.95
Notify me of updates to Chamber Symphony No. 1 for 15 Solo Instruments, Op. 9