Beethoven & Company
719 N. Calhoun St
Suite E
Tallahassee, FL 32303
Beethoven & Company
The Iliad
The Iliad (AL-00-26666S) Calls to war introduce the triumphant first movement of Robert W. Smithís Second Symphony based on the classic story of The Odyssey. The squeaky wheels of the Trojan horse, a burning forest, and a sword fight are all part of the aural drama of this programmatic work. The oceanís presence is evident in the optional transition to the second movement of his symphony, "The Winds Of Poseidon."

Publisher: ALFRED
Publication Date: 5/2007
Composer(s): Smith, Robert W.
Medium: Conductor Score
Pages: 36
Series: Belwin Concert Full Orchestra
Instrument: Full Orchestra
Band Grade: 5
List Price: $8.00 Manufacturer: ALFRED
Price: $8.00 (Save $10.00) Model Number: AL-00-26666S

Scan this code with your phone to view this product online