Nature: Concerto for Piano and Ten Players (AL-12-0571539327)

Nature: Concerto for Piano and Ten Players
Model# AL-12-0571539327
UPC 9780571539321

List Price: $49.99

Price: $49.99

Save Up To: $0.00 (0%)

Add to Wishlist

Email a Friend

Print Brochure

Share This

Nature, Tansy Davies' gloriously offbeat concerto for piano and ten instruments from 2012, teems with invention. This 20-minute work was inspired by shamanic rituals and the supernatural, and Davies describes the piano as 'part moth, part Maenad'. There is a feral quality to much of the tumultuous solo writing---all hyperactive trills and gutsy bass eruptions, shot through with rare and unexpected moments of calm. Brilliantly imaginative, and packed full of glistening, ever-changing ensemble textures, this remarkable reimagining of the concerto form sees Davies craft yet another thrilling and wholly distinctive soundworld.
Publisher: FABER MUSIC
Publication Date: 6/2017
Composer(s): Davies, Tansy
Medium: Score
Series: Faber Edition
ISBN: 0571539327
Instrument: Chamber Ensemble
Instrumentation: Alto Flute (Flute), Cor Anglais (Oboe), Bass clarinet in B flat, Horn in F, Percussion (Marimba, 5 Temple Blocks, 4 medium Tom-Toms, 1 Floor Tom, Snare Drum, Bass Drum, Tam-Tam), Harp, Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass
Genre: Masterwork

Can you believe it? No one has said anything about this product. Please feel free to leave a review about a product you have tried.