top of page

Concerto for oboe and strings (piano reduction) (OB6038)

In stock
Product Details
Publisher: Oxford
Composer/Arranger: Ralph Vaughan Williams
Voicing: oboe and piano
FBA Grade: 6

A capricious, lyrical, and nostalgic work, it is often considered to be Vaughan Williams's most successful work in this form. The first movement is pastoral in feeling. The second movement begins with a minuet, light and staccato in nature with a middle section featuring a musette's characteristic long-held drone played by the oboe with the melody in the strings. The third movement is a scherzo and two trios.

Save this product for later
bottom of page